We Are All His

Before I say anything, let me say that I am a Christian (although not according to some people).  I believe very strongly in God and in Jesus, and I pray every day.  Both God and Jesus are an important part of my day–they are among the most important people I talk to.

But Im starting to see why the Book of Revelations says we will be persecuted–and in a sense, we will be bringing it on ourselves–or rather, the traditionalists, the fundamentalists, the alt right masquerading as Christians–they will bring this upon us.

Remember what I said above about being a Christian?  Well, Im wary around other Christians–I have been for some time, because there have been far too many of the fire and brimstone type that have told me that I am going to go to hell if I dont get married and submit to my husband.

With everything that is going on today, I can see it–and it scares me.  The things that are being done in Gods name that really arent about God at all.  The alt right is coming into power with our president, unless we take action to stop it.

I dont know what the solution is…or even if there is one.  I do know that we need to fight with every breath to remove a demagogue from the White House.  But we also need to speak out, and show the world what a real Christian is–that we are not the alt right.  We are not racist or homophobic or sexist.  We need to redefine Christianity, and focus on Christs love for ALL people, not just the ones in our own image, because we were all made in Gods image–male, female…black,  white, or brown, gay, straight, bisexual, transgender, or any other gender I am missing…old or young, able-bodied or handicapped.  We are all his.  Every one of us.  It is about time we started acting like it.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

