Birds to Health and Fitness

Another month is coming to a close, and I realize that I haven’t posted much, particularly on the month’s topic, and honestly, I don’t think anyone’s actually read this month’s topic posts anyway.  I had thought that it would be fun to write about birds, given that I am a pet parent to three of them, however, it seems that I only have so much material about them.

For the next topic, however, I have a lot of material, because health and fitness is ongoing, and given the stressful couple of months so far, it is just in time.  See for me, my issues with health and fitness have to do with consistency.  I get thrown off of my routine really easily, and then have a hard time getting back on track, so that is something I am going to look at this month.  For one, I plan to set up back up plans–for if I’m sick, for if I have an injury, etc, so that way, if something comes up, I have a substitute workout ready-made.  Healthy, clean eating is also another must.  In case you haven’t gathered already, between work and school, I don’t have much time left over after that for writing or for health and fitness, so planning ahead when I do have time is going to be key and regular routines to limit the amount of prep I actually have to do.

The last is motivation, and I think if I am able to set up a well-oiled routine, with backup plans in place, then I should be able to stay motivated.  I guess, then, it’s just the motivation to get started.

Leave a Reply

