Who Am I?

Who Am I?

Who am I?

I am the shy girl hiding in the back of the room.

I am the popular girl laughing at the ones that aren’t like me.

I am the smart girl who has never failed an exam.

I am the silly girl who always makes everyone laugh.

 

Who am I?

I am the pretty girl who gets all the guys.

I am the ugly girl who is hated for her looks.

I am the rich girl who has everything.

I am the poor girl who has nothing at all.

Who am I?

I am the shy girl hiding in the back of the room.

 

I am the smart girl who has never failed an exam.

I am the poor girl who has nothing at all.

But that’s not who I really am.

That’s not who I am inside.

Who am I?

 

I found this in the archives on my blog, not even realizing that I had previously published this poem.  This poem and others are now available in my anthology “Lead Me Home”.  “Lead Me Home” is on sale now at http://www.amazon.com/Lead-Me-Home-April-Cox-ebook/dp/B01DXPWUN8?ie=UTF8&*Version*=1&*entries*=0.  The free promotion is over, but it is still available for 99 cents.  Get your copy today!

Leave a Reply

