Lead Me Home

My book is finally available!  Check it out here:  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B01DXPWUN8?ref_=pe_2427780_160035660

I Am the Orphan

 

I am the orphan. I am the blind and the lame.

I am the poet that sings your songs again and again.

I am the victim, who lived in her shame.

I am the poor girl, but now I live in your name.

 

I give my life to you, to the one who delivers me.

I give my life to you, to the one who shows me the way.

I give my life to you, to the one and the only Lord above.

I give my life to you, Lord.

 

I am a woman, abandoned and abused.

I am a sinner, not worthy of your love.

I am a griever, coping with loss.

I am the poor girl, but I am the daughter of the King!

 

I give my life to you, to the one who delivers me.

I give my life to you, to the one who shows me the way.

I give my life to you, to the one and the only Lord above.

I give my life to you, Lord.

 

I live in a broken world. I live in a world of disease, warfare, heartache, and abuse.

Children are slaughtered; women are playthings; life is not valued; this world is not home.

This world is not home. This world is not home.

 

You’re our deliverer. You show us the way, show us the way to get home, to get home to you.

You are the one, the only Lord above. You are my Lord.

You are my Lord. You are my Lord.

 

And yet you love me.

My poor sorry excuse for humanity, not worthy, not lovely, not beautiful,

Except in You.

 

Because you bore my pain, you bore the cross, bore my sin, bore my shame.

You were there in my life for my darkest hour, my light in the shadow, protection all night,

You were there for me everyday of my life, You are my Lord and my life and my hope.

Who am I without you, without your love, without your life, if you hadn’t died for me where would I be…I’d be nothing.

 

I’d be nothing without you. I’m nothing without you.

 

Take my life.

Take my soul.

Take my heart, my body, I’m yours, forever, Amen, don’t let go of me, harbor me safe from the storm of this life. I surrender my life, I am yours.

I am yours.
I am yours.

To read more, purchase the anthology on Amazon.  The book is 99 cents, although I will be running a free book promotion from tomorrow, Fri April 8th to Tuesday, April 13th.

 

Please support me in this endeavor!

Leave a Reply

