Publishing with Amazon

So it has now been two days since I have embarked on the journey of attempting to publish with Amazon, and I still have no book.  Okay, so I could have a book if I was happy with the cover reading Book Title #1–oh, and my name is missing from the cover as well.  Nothing I do corrects it either.  It will show up accurately on my bookshelf and in previews, but to the list?  It’s Book Title #1 with no author.  And of course when I contacted Amazon, they told me that they can only help me between the hours of 9 AM and 5 PM–and guess where I am during those hours?  Yep, you guessed it–I’m at work.  Luckily, I had some cancellations, so I will be able to work them in, but this has gone on long enough.  I have to say, if I knew a better platform for self publishing then I’d be seriously considering it now.  Hopefully, my book will be up and running and available for purchase by this evening, tomorrow morning at the latest.

Leave a Reply

