NCJW: Night of Outreach

The NCJW or the National Council of Jewish Women is not an organization I can say I have thought of much or would have expected to show up at the LA Freedom Walk.  It’s just that I’ve gotten used to the organizations being involved being solely focused on human trafficking.  Despite this, when it was brought up to me about participating in a night of outreach, I unhesitatingly said yes.

I’ll be meeting with my team at 5 PM that night (Sunday, January 24th) for a team meeting, followed by a rally before I go out into the community to put up posters in bars, urgent care centers, ERs, strip clubs, train, bus, and rail stations, and so many more places in the sector I am assigned.

If you’re in the Los Angeles area sign up here ASAP:  http://ncjwla.org/events/18/eyes-on-trafficking-join-a-team-for-a-night-of-outreach-los-angeles/

There is also another outreach on the 30th in Long Beach, doing the exact same thing.  I hope to see some of you there!

 

Leave a Reply

