Casey & Blake Quote

“Do you recognize this girl by chance?”

He held up a photo, and my heart stopped.  Rain spattered down on her face as she looked up at me…No!  I turned away from him for a second, wanting to run away, to leave, but that would only draw suspicion if I hadn’t already.  I took a breath.  Slowly, I turned back toward him, my heart pounding in my chest as I took the photo, setting it facedown on the bar.  I leaned in to whisper, “You need to leave. Now. Unless you want to end up like your friend.”

~Casey & Blake, from Untitled novel

Leave a Reply

